Links

Kendo, Iaido, & Jodo as explained by the All Japan Kendo Federation https://www.kendo.or.jp/en/knowledge/

Affiliated and Surrounding Dojos

All United States Kendo Federation http://www.auskf.info/index.htm

South Eastern United States Kendo Federation http://www.seuskf.org

Staunton Kendo FB (I’ll be posting more often here) https://www.facebook.com/StauntonKendo

Staunton Park & Recreation (Where you sign up for classes) https://www.ci.staunton.va.us/departments/parks-recreation-/programs-activities/recreational-classes

Kanso Dojo https://www.edgeeffectfitness.com/martialarts (Our second location)

Roanoke Kendo (Genevra Littlejohn is the instructor) https://www.facebook.com/RoanokeKendo

VA Tech Kendo Club (Head instructor is also Genevra Littlejohn) http://www.kendo.org.vt.edu

Elkton Ki Aikdo (Kelley sensei’s Iaido and Aikido dojo) http://www.kelleyki.com

Koryo Martial Arts (Hoang sensei’s Kendo dojo) http://www.koryomartialarts.org/kendo.html

Michigan Koryu Kenkyukai (Boylan sensei’s Jodo and Iaido dojo) https://budobum.wordpress.com

Charlottesville Yoseikan (Where King sensei does MJER Iaido)
(Doug Gellman sensei) dzg@hotmail.com

Waynesboro YMCA Karate (Where King sensei does Karate)
https://www.waynesboroymca.com/group-fitness/martial-arts

Kosho School of Karate (England sensei’s Karate, Jodo, and Iaido dojo) https://koshoschoolofkarate.com

Staunton Aikikai https://www.stauntonaikikai.com

Capital Area Budokai http://www.capitalareabudokai.org/index.php (Kendo, Battodo/Iaido, Naginata-do, SMR Jodo, Nishio Aikido, Kyudo)
Boylan sensei is affiliated with their Jodo program.

Aikido of Charlottesville http://aikidocharlottesville.org

Charlottesville Musubi Aikido http://cvillemusubiaikido.com

Roanoke Systema https://www.systema-va.com

Eastern Mennonite University Kodokan Aikido Club epayne@staunton.k12.va.us

Greenbrier Traditional Martial Arts Society Yatagarasu no Dojo https://www.facebook.com/Greenbrier-Traditional-Martial-Arts-Society-Yatagarasu-no-Dojo-200602554115110/?ref=br_rs

Blue Ridge Karate Club https://www.facebook.com/Blue-Ridge-Karate-Club-114162075304881/?epa=SEARCH_BOX

Silver Spring Naginata and Jodo Club (Frank Dimarco sensei’s Jodo and Naginata dojo) https://www.facebook.com/Silver-Spring-Naginata-and-Jodo-club-at-Capital-Aikikai-785437838456011/

Chop Talk (England sensei’s podcast) http://choptalk.podbean.com/

Aikido in The Fan (Local Shinto Muso Ryu Jodo group) https://aikirichmond.org/

Local Japanese language meetup group (We are affiliated with them)

Charlottesville Japanese Language and Culture Meetup https://www.meetup.com/The-Charlottesville-Japanese-Language-and-Culture-Meetup

Martial arts related accessories

Gudkarma (Really cool phone cases & shirts!) https://gudkarma.com

If your in Japan and want to learn Kenjutsu

Shin Kan ryu Kempo https://shinkanryu.org

If your in Tokyo and want check out a Kendo themed cafe

Zanshin http://www.zanshin.tokyo/in/english

Recommended training gear suppliers & manufacturers (US based)

E-bogu https://www.e-bogu.com

Leather Tsuba (Preferred tsuba maker) http://www.leathertsuba.com

King Fisher Woodworks https://kingfisherwoodworks.com

Recommended training gear suppliers & manufacturers (Outside US)

AJKF Online Shop https://zenkenren-shop.com

SDK Supplies https://sdksupplies.netfirms.com
(Jo, Bokkens, and Leather tsuba for Jodo)

Bujin Design https://www.bujindesign.com/leather-crafts
(Leather tsuba dome for bokken)

Budo Design https://budodesign.co.uk

Yari no Hanzo https://www.yarinohanzo.com

Seido Shop https://www.seidoshop.com

Tozando http://www.tozandoshop.com/

Local Deep Muscle Sport Massage, Chiropractor, Acupuncturist, & Physical Therapist

Massage: Healing Touch Body Works https://sites.google.com/site/healingtouchbw/Home?authuser=0

Chiropractor: Heneberry Chiropractic http://www.heneberrychiropractic.com

Still looking for a good acupuncturist and physical therapist!

Local leather shop that can take on a variety of custom tasks

Cobblestone Shoe & Leather Repair https://www.facebook.com/CobblestoneShoppes

Copyright Staunton Kendo, Iaido, & Jodo – All rights reserved

%d bloggers like this: