Links

Kendo, Iaido, & Jodo as explained by the All Japan Kendo Federation https://www.kendo.or.jp/en/knowledge/

Affiliated and Surrounding Dojos

All United States Kendo Federation http://www.auskf.info/index.htm

South Eastern United States Kendo Federation http://www.seuskf.org

Staunton Kendo FB (I’ll be posting more often here) https://www.facebook.com/StauntonKendo

Staunton Park & Recreation (Where you sign up for Staunton classes) https://www.ci.staunton.va.us/departments/parks-recreation-/programs-activities/recreational-classes

Kanso Dojo https://www.edgeeffectfitness.com/martialarts (Our second location)

UVA Kendo https://www.instagram.com/cvillekendo/ (I’m the outside advisor)

VA Tech Kendo Club (I’m an outside instructor) http://www.kendo.org.vt.edu

Elkton Ki Aikdo (Kelley sensei’s Aikido & Iaido dojo) http://www.kelleyki.com

Koryo Martial Arts (Hoang sensei’s Kendo dojo) http://www.koryomartialarts.org/kendo.html

Michigan Koryu Kenkyukai (Boylan sensei’s Jodo & Iaido dojo, as well as his blog) https://budobum.wordpress.com

Charlottesville Yoseikan (Where King sensei does MJER Iaido)
(Doug Gellman sensei) dzg@hotmail.com

Waynesboro YMCA Karate (Where King sensei does Shito-ryu Karate)
https://www.waynesboroymca.com/group-fitness/martial-arts

Kosho School of Karate (England sensei’s Karate, Jodo, & Iaido dojo) https://koshoschoolofkarate.com

Capital Area Budokai http://www.capitalareabudokai.org/index.php
Boylan sensei is affiliated with their Jodo program.
We are affiliated with their Kendo program.

Blue Ridge Karate Club (JKO Shito ryu karate) https://www.facebook.com/Blue-Ridge-Karate-Club-114162075304881/?epa=SEARCH_BOX

Maryland Jodo (Dan Soares’ old group) http://shintomusoryu.org/

Chop Talk (England sensei’s podcast) http://choptalk.podbean.com/

Local Japanese language meetup group (We are affiliated with them)

Charlottesville Japanese Language and Culture Meetup https://www.meetup.com/The-Charlottesville-Japanese-Language-and-Culture-Meetup

Private Japanese language lessons: una.volkova.lv@gmail.com

If your in Tokyo and want check out a Kendo themed cafe

Zanshin http://www.zanshin.tokyo/in/english

Recommended training gear suppliers & manufacturers (US based)

Kiyota Company (Store in Maryland) http://www.kiyotacompany.com/index.html

E-bogu https://www.e-bogu.com

Leather Tsuba (Preferred tsuba maker) http://www.leathertsuba.com

King Fisher Woodworks https://kingfisherwoodworks.com

Rive Reed Crafts (Bokken with saya) https://riverreedcrafts.com

Kataaro (Preferred iai obi) https://www.kataaro.com/Products/Iaido-Belt__4993.aspx

Recommended training gear suppliers & manufacturers (Outside US)

AJKF Online Shop https://zenkenren-shop.com

SDK Supplies (Kim Taylor sensei’s business, email is best) https://sdksupplies.netfirms.com
(Jo, Bokkens, and Leather tsuba for Jodo)

Bujin Design https://www.bujindesign.com/leather-crafts
(Leather tsuba dome for bokken)

Budo Design https://budodesign.co.uk

Yari no Hanzo https://www.yarinohanzo.com

Seido Shop https://www.seidoshop.com

Tozando http://www.tozandoshop.com/

Zen Nihon Budogu https://zennihonbudogu.com/

Furui Clothing https://furuiclothing.wixsite.com/furuiclothing (Preferred sword bag maker)

Urufu (Preferred sword carry bag maker) https://www.Urufu.com

Local Deep Muscle Sport Massage, Chiropractor, Acupuncturist, & Physical Therapist

Massage:

Healing Touch Body Works https://sites.google.com/site/healingtouchbw/Home?authuser=0

Aliceia Anderson: https://aliceiaanderson.amtamembers.com/about-me

Holistic Massage and Wellness, LLC https://www.holisticmassageandwellness.net/services-and-rates

Chiropractor:

Heneberry Chiropractic http://www.heneberrychiropractic.com

Still looking for a good acupuncturist and sport physical therapist!

Local leather shop that can take on a variety of custom tasks

Cobblestone Shoe & Leather Repair https://www.facebook.com/CobblestoneShoppes

Local Artist (Does budo related paintings)

Ivan Pesic https://www.ipartstudio.com/

Copyright Staunton Kendo, Iaido, & Jodo – All rights reserved

%d bloggers like this: